Great Service, lots of choice, overall great experience.
S McKeown Avatar
S McKeown
12/04/2024
Thanks once again for your amazing service. I'm loving my new sun glasses, and even got to wear them today !! Can't believe how quickly they arrived. Brilliant service as usual. Thanks a million. 😎
Jan Wilson Avatar
Jan Wilson
07/04/2024
Loving experience choosing new glasses & sunglasses today. The team are so friendly & welcoming and the selection is beyond 5 star. 🌟 I’ll certainly be recommending to family & friends 🙂
Gill Cunningham Avatar
Gill Cunningham
07/04/2024
Amazing personal service, Lynn gives her honest opinion and always helps me choose the correct frames. Makes buying designer frames really affordable. I wouldn't return to a high street optician for glasses or sunglasses since using Spex Appeal.
Hazel Malcolmson Avatar
Hazel Malcolmson
04/03/2024
Brilliant service. Won't go anywhere else after you have experienced the Spex Appeal experience.
Eleanor Tinney Avatar
Eleanor Tinney
15/12/2023
New review, but same rating, would highly recommend. Price and service is top notch! Will be back 😀
Andy Corney Avatar
Andy Corney
08/11/2023
Great, friendly quick service. Really pleased with my new glasses, thank you girls x
Patricia Brogan Avatar
Patricia Brogan
01/11/2023
Had a great experience phone enquiring about a particular Oakley frame Lynn said she did have them but had just sold last one agreed to go in to look at other Oakley fame's that they had went at the weekend and Lynn had got the frame I was after for me to try that is real service was delighted with this ordered my glasses had thes now for a couple of weeks and they are the best fres I have ever had anyone who plays sports or drives a motorcycle or just can't get a pair of glasses that won't stay in place and just try Oakley hex jector they do not move at all thank you all at spex appeal great service great business.
tom young Avatar
tom young
17/10/2023
First time visiting Spex Appeal Great help from Audrey helped us with picking really different styles absolutely amazing, telling all my friends they must go and see for themselves
Alex Moffat Avatar
Alex Moffat
07/10/2023
Fantastic service from a great team. I have already recommended and has been used by other family members. Definitely will be back!
Joyce Gallrn Avatar
Joyce Gallrn
05/10/2023
Recommended by a friend and found they have a fantastic range of glasses including designer specs as well at very reasonable prices. Staff were friendly, very efficient and most importantly very professional. Thank you
David Black Avatar
David Black
30/09/2023
Great job & done in 24 hours highly recommended. #spexappeal John
John Morton Avatar
John Morton
11/09/2023
Got recommended this place by a friend and so glad I went for a nosey....they have a fantastic range of glasses all shapes colours and sizes....designer specs as well at fantastic prices.... .. the staff were super efficient and friendly... So glad I went to Spex Appeal rather than just order from my usual optician.... Will defo be back Thank you
David O'donnell Avatar
David O'donnell
07/09/2023
Can't thank yous enough for going above and beyond to get Alannas glasses to her on time before she went into hospital. Your service is second to none, always a great relaxed atmosphere and nothing is too much for yous! I have recommended yous to loads of people and will continue to do so. The best family business around!!
Lorraine Black Avatar
Lorraine Black
28/08/2023
First visit to Spex Appeal and I’ll definitely be back! Nothing was too much trouble and no hard sales pitch just excellent service! Can’t wait to get my new glasses!!
Karen Kelly Avatar
Karen Kelly
26/08/2023
I started a new job which involved a lot more computer work, I was told I needed glasses for the 1st time in my life,in my 50's it was a daunting thought but these guys made it the easiest & most comfortable experience for me. Chose my frames, glasses were ready within a week & had them delivered to my house - amazing service from beginning to end!!!!
Jac Scullion Avatar
Jac Scullion
18/08/2023
Outstanding service and lovely staff. Great range of products at an exceptional price. Will be back again soon.
Gary McIsaac Avatar
Gary McIsaac
01/06/2023
Customer service has been outstanding! Alan and Lynn could not have done more for us! We love our new glasses can’t wait to purchase more!
Coleen Power Avatar
Coleen Power
23/05/2023
I have just been in with my auntie. Amazing service. My auntie had 3 pairs of glasses that specsavers said they couldn’t fix. Richard fixed them in 15 minutes. One of the happiest shops I have been into in a long time. Will be back. Thankyou Richard.
Carrie McCabe Avatar
Carrie McCabe
29/04/2023
The only company I would buy glasses from Lynn and Alan are so knowledgeable, helpful, and an absolute bargain , can't make it to paisley no problem Lynn will come to you the best range at the best prices no other company can compare. support small business because they support you !
Sharon Heslin Avatar
Sharon Heslin
12/03/2023
First class service from beginning to end. Extremely prompt in answering any questions I had throughout the process. Excellent value for money and I absolutely love my new glasses. I purchased not one pair but two. I would highly recommend this company which I already have to my friends and family. Very friendly and professional 🤓🤓
Lisa McLaren Avatar
Lisa McLaren
11/03/2023
I traveled from the west midlands to visit specs appeal for my new glasses as it was cost effective for me to fly up for 3nights and train back home .I have now just received my glasses 2 pairs of varifoclas and designer frames with top rated lenses and I'm absolutely delighted with them .A absolutely second to non service from Alan and Lynn would whole heartedly recommend Specs Appeal cheers guys
Steve Amos Avatar
Steve Amos
06/02/2023
Absolutely fantastic service, Alan and Lynn went above and beyond and I couldn't be more satisfied with my new glasses, they are exactly what I was looking for (if not even better!), and they were ready in just a couple of days. Their selection of frames is amazing as well. I really can't recommend them enough. Thank you!
Laura Ferrari Avatar
Laura Ferrari
13/12/2022
A big thank you to Lynn and Alan.

Great customer service, speedy delivery and very affordable.

Would highly recommend!!
Andy Corney Avatar
Andy Corney
06/12/2022
First time visiting spex appeal and couldn't be happier with the service. Welcoming & so helpful from the start.
After trying on lot's of different styles & with the help from Lynn I finally chose my favourite pair of glasses, everything was so straightforward from start to finish. Would highly recommend 👌
Claire Shaw Avatar
Claire Shaw
06/12/2022
Got my new glasses a few weeks past and I have already been telling everyone about Spex Appeal. The service received was off the charts and both Allan and Lynne were amazing throughout and very accommodating. My new glasses were even delivered to my home and fitted to me. I was surprised by the price I paid for the glasses I got and expected to pay more than I did.
Blair Wallace Avatar
Blair Wallace
03/12/2022
Great experience from start to finish. Both Alan & Lynn very helpful and provide a 1st class service
Heather Robinson Avatar
Heather Robinson
23/10/2022
Amazing experience. Lovely people. The price I paid for a pair of designer glasses was the same price I was paying for the cheapest unbranded set at my local optician. The service and value here is second to none, and I would highly recommend. Thank you so much.
Stephanie Donnelly Avatar
Stephanie Donnelly
07/10/2022
Always amazing! We've been buying glasses from Lynn and Alan for over 5 years now and never cease to be amazed by the service, value for money and the fantastic selection of frames they stock. All this usually means we have our glasses in a matter of days. Unbeatable, and highly recommended!
john johnstone Avatar
john johnstone
27/08/2022
Spex Appeal was discovered by my wife and recommended to me. Very affordable and the service from Lynne and Alan was excellent, particularly going above and beyond with regards to some necessary aftercare. Very happy to recommend.
Mike Harper Avatar
Mike Harper
20/08/2022
Was recommended Spex Appeal by a friend , and I can honestly say that their praise of lynn and Alan was thoroughly deserved. They have a great selection of frames to suit any budget . They are both lovely to deal with and their knowledge and aftercare was second to none. Would definitely recommend Spex Appeal for all your glasses .
Agnes Mcmulkin Avatar
Agnes Mcmulkin
19/08/2022
Lynn was very friendly and really helpful when going through the various frame choices. Also managed to get lenses fitted into a frame I already had which was great! Thanks to Alan too for keeping in touch. Good experience all round and would highly recommend 🤩
Sarah Thomson Avatar
Sarah Thomson
18/08/2022
friendly and delivered to my home would 100% recomend spex appeal to anyone known lynn and alan for year best service 😊
Carolyn Wood Avatar
Carolyn Wood
29/07/2022
After speaking with Alan, Lynn came out to my work with a selection of prescription sunglasses to try. The pair I picked were delivered to me less than a week later and they are perfect. Excellent service and a cheaper price than you would pay on the high street.
Fiona Ronald Avatar
Fiona Ronald
20/07/2022
Superb service from start to finish. After messaging and speaking with Alan, Lynn came to visit the next day to show me the range of glasses available and to measure up. Prescription sunglasses were delivered less than a week later. Great price too. Give Spex Appeal a try, you won’t be disappointed.
Fiona Buchanan Avatar
Fiona Buchanan
20/07/2022
Best optical company in Scotland! I can't tell you how fantastic they are - lovely people - designer glasses at a fraction of high street prices - and so accommodating. I even had a wee problem with one of my pairs and they sorted it right away without any hassle. I would highly recommend!
Anna-Marie Taylor Avatar
Anna-Marie Taylor
19/07/2022
Seen this place advertised on social media and recognised Lynne from working in my old opticians, handed in my prescription and had my new glasses and sunglasses a week later, fantastic service and great value for money, can’t recommend Lynne & Alan enough. Thanks Spex Appeal for my great buy and your great service 👌🏾
lynne ferguson Avatar
lynne ferguson
17/07/2022
Seen this place advertised on social media and recognised Lynne from working in my old opticians, handed in my prescription and had my new glasses and sunglasses a week later, fantastic service and great value for money, can’t recommend Lynne & Alan enough. Thanks Spex Appeal for my great buy and your great service 👌🏾
lynne ferguson Avatar
lynne ferguson
16/07/2022
Thank you for my introduction into varifocal lenses, feel like I’m now seeing in 3D. The price and prompt supply of my glasses, was nothing short of fantastic. Thank you once again 😎
Thomas Dennett Avatar
Thomas Dennett
10/07/2022
Fantastic service. Alan couldn’t be more helpful with appointment and arrangements. Lynne was great, came to the house with a whole load of glasses and offered great advise. So delighted with my Ray Bans and even more delighted with the price. Thank you.
Joanne Jacobsen Avatar
Joanne Jacobsen
08/07/2022
Today I picked up my new sunglasses, and could not be more happy with both the sunglasses and the service. Lynne and Allan both go above and beyond to make sure you leave with exactly what your looking for, this is my 3rd purchase for these guys I wouldn’t go anywhere els. Last week I messaged in regards to my toddler bending the leg on my ray-bans & I had them fixed later that day. If you haven’t been in for a look at there new shop, your missing out!!
Leigh Wood Avatar
Leigh Wood
08/07/2022
Glasses and sunglasses were perfect for Vegas. Above and beyond to get them on time, given how late I left it. Prices second to none. Absolutely brilliant.
James Edward Harris Avatar
James Edward Harris
06/07/2022
Fantastic service from both Lynn & Alan. Alan was kind enough to talk me through the process of my first pair and steer me in the right direction and Lynn even brought them all the way from Paisley to Loch Lomond once they were ready Brilliant customer service.
Siobhan Docherty Avatar
Siobhan Docherty
06/07/2022
Fantastic service from both Lynn & Alan. Alan was kind enough to talk me through the process of my first pair and steer me in the right direction and Lynn even brought them all the way from Paisley to Loch Lomond once they were readyBrilliant customer service.
Siobhan Docherty Avatar
Siobhan Docherty
06/07/2022
Today I picked up my new sunglasses, and could not be more happy with both the sunglasses and the service. Lynne and Allan both go above and beyond to make sure you leave with exactly what your looking for, this is my 3rd purchase for these guys I wouldn’t go anywhere els. Last week I messaged in regards to my toddler bending the leg on my ray-bans & I had them fixed later that day.If you haven’t been in for a look at there new shop, your missing out!!
Leigh Wood Avatar
Leigh Wood
06/07/2022
Lynn and Alan are brilliant, best experience I’ve ever had choosing new specs. They have a great selection and really help you to pick a pair that suit you but with absolutely no pressure to buy. I got my new specs and also a beautiful pair of Michael Kors prescription sunglasses which I am obsessed with!! I genuinely can’t recommend Spex Appeal enough.
Danielle Moran Avatar
Danielle Moran
30/06/2022
Bruce loves his Oakley Sunglasses. Just perfect! Thanks again, Louise
Louise Dickie Avatar
Louise Dickie
25/06/2022
Unbelievable customer service. I messaged from Canada last Saturday (June 11th) because I lost my glasses while home in Canada. Luckily I had an old pair of frames with me and organised to drop them off straight off my flight on Saturday the 18th. My lenses were ordered while I was away, put into my glasses, and my glasses returned to me today (the 21st) because I leave for vacation again Thursday. Not to mention they were dropped off to me, at home! Like, how can other retailers compete with that? I can’t believe they made this happen for me and put up with my numerous queries and messages. The hard work does not go unnoticed and is so appreciated. Last summer I purchased a pair of Sunglasses that again had such a quick turn around time as I needed for vacation. They made it happen and the price was unbeatable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for frames or lenses. It’s so nice to see a small family business thriving and really willing to go above and beyond for their customers. If you haven’t checked out Spex Appeal I would highly suggest doing so. Thanks again both x
Robyn Murtagh Avatar
Robyn Murtagh
23/06/2022
Absolutely amazing service from start to finish. By far the nicest selection of sunglasses and glasses I’ve ever seen in Glasgow. Can’t thank Alan enough for the time he took and quick delivery to my house!!
Lisa Main Avatar
Lisa Main
16/06/2022
What a fantastic service ! Went in on a Friday had glasses delivered to me on Monday so I could go on holiday with prescription sunglasses ! Ordered 2 pairs of ray bans on top of this - great price and again amazing service , only took 7 days ! Beware though the choice is amazing along with the prices so I also bought a pair of Prada sunglasses 🙈 ! Lovely couple who go above and beyond in their service - will recommend to all !
Pauline Adams Avatar
Pauline Adams
14/06/2022
Went to Spex Appeal for the first time a few weeks ago and ordered new glasses after struggling to find ones in spec savers, such a wide selection of frames and brilliant personal service from Alan helping me find the right pair. Amazing value for money and fast delivery of glasses. So pleased with them and will definitely be back - would recommend to anyone😊
Dylan McCormick Avatar
Dylan McCormick
11/06/2022
Absolutely 10/10 service, went in at 10:45 with my prescription and picked out the frames I liked. Got a message at 14:10 saying they were ready also at a fraction of what the actual optician quoted me. Couldn’t recommend these guys enough 👌🏼
Cameron McFarlane Avatar
Cameron McFarlane
17/05/2022
What can I say that’s not already been said. Such a amazing company! Both Lynne and Alan are awesome and so helpful. The prices are great, the selection is superb and, best of all, the there is no pressure to buy, making the whole process so easy! The fact they are a local company is the cherry on top and it really comes through in their customer service. If you are in need of some new specs do not hesitate to try them out. You won’t be disappointed!
Alexandros Theodorou Avatar
Alexandros Theodorou
13/05/2022
A big thank you to Lynn and Alan at Spex Appeal 👓

Absolutely over the moon with my beautiful new pair’s of glasses and prescription Ray Ban sunglasses.

Really quick turnover in getting them back and fitted. Both Alan and Lynn are so professional and friendly and can help in any way.

Largest selection of amazing designer frames I’ve seen and all from comfort of my own home!

Couldn’t recommend more highly to anyone needing new frames! 😊 🤓
Poollèè Dannyŷ Avatar
Poollèè Dannyŷ
24/04/2022
Great family run business, know all their products so well and communication is fab will not go elsewhere
Nicky McChristie Avatar
Nicky McChristie
21/04/2022
I purchased some Ray bans for the Mrs for mother's day. i got in contact out of hours after seeing a pair posted up that I knew she'd absolutely love... didn't expect a reply that evening but they got back to me and the glasses were sold. I couldn't fault how easy this transaction was and how helpful these guys are. fantastic company to deal with and no doubt I'm keeping my eyes open for a new pair for me now 😁

Thank you!
James Moss Avatar
James Moss
01/04/2022
Fantastic Speedy Service

Having purchased frames from Spex Appeal last year I contacted them when I needed a pair of my Ray-Ban glasses serviced as they had loosened off over time. Got them returned in super speedy time, as good as new. Fantastic, friendly service from a local business....I won't go anywhere else now.

Thank you 😊
Elaine Templeton Avatar
Elaine Templeton
20/03/2022
Fantastic Speedy Service Having purchased frames from Spex Appeal last year I contacted them when I needed a pair of my Ray-Ban glasses serviced as they had loosened off over time. Got them returned in super speedy time, as good as new. Fantastic, friendly service from a local business....I won't go anywhere else now. Thank you 😊
Elaine Templeton Avatar
Elaine Templeton
07/03/2022
Fantastic Speedy ServiceHaving purchased frames from Spex Appeal last year I contacted them when I needed a pair of my Ray-Ban glasses serviced as they had loosened off over time. Got them returned in super speedy time, as good as new. Fantastic, friendly service from a local business....I won't go anywhere else now.Thank you 😊
Elaine Templeton Avatar
Elaine Templeton
07/03/2022
What an amazing company! Fabulous service , amazing products & awesome value for money! Get yourself booked in! 🤓
Karen Shields Harron Avatar
Karen Shields Harron
01/03/2022